JG Thirlwell’s Archer Soundtrack Volume 1 Finally Released!

Archer Volume 1
is the long-awaited soundtrack album of JG Thirlwell‘s scores for the animated FX series Archer. Thirlwell created the musical score for seasons 7-14 of the series, from 2015-2023.

The album comprises 27 tracks and is drawn from seasons 7-9 of the show. There are 30 tracks on the digital version. The record is released on maraschino red vinyl. Apart from the theme song, Thirlwell performed and produced everything on the album with guest appearances by Marty Ehrlich, Matt Nelson, Steven Bernstein and Simon Hanes

Thirlwell joined the show on season 7 and was able to expand and build on the Archer universe with his musical stylings. The show won an Emmy Award in the category of Outstanding Animated Program for season 7. You can buy the album on vinyl or digitally here. You can listen to previews here in the mp3 tab.