JG Thirlwell and Simon Steensland: Oscillospira

JG Thirlwell and Swedish multi-instrumentalist and theatre music composer Simon Steensland, collaborate on a new album entitled "Oscillospira". Different yet complementary, both creators make idiosyncratic music that can be characterized by dramatic intensity, shadowy suspense, darkness and light, sometimes breathtaking and always evocative cinematics. Oscillospira is an odyssey of dark chamber prog with a cinematic bent. The extraordinary drummer Morgan Ågren (Mats/Morgan band, Zappa, Devin Townsend etc) plays on all the tracks, bringing them to life in an explosive manner. The record also includes contributions from a variety of guest musicians playing oboe, bass clarinet, violin, voice and further sonic embellishments to enrich the album. This eight track album is released on Mike Patton’s label Ipecac Recordings.


Price: $13.00

Shipping: $0.00

Loading Updating cart...