JG Thirlwell commissioned by Decibel New Music Ensemble

JG Thirlwell has been commissioned by Decibel New Music Ensemble to create a graphic score for their 2 Minutes From Home project, where they commission 2 minute works for the Decibel Score Player., which is an app for IPad. The commissioned work will be presented as a video release showing the ensemble playing their parts in their homes together, alongside the score. Decibel New Music Ensemble will be publish 10 works throughout 2020 via their website and social media. Other composers in the series include Thembi Sodell, Gail PriestErik Griswold, Dan Thorpe, Jon RosePedro Alvarez, Dominic Flynn, Amanda Stewart, Cathy Milliken, Lionel Marchetti, Haruka Hirayama, Bergrún Snæbjörnsdóttir and Marina Rosenfeld.